We’d love to hear from you:

Shopping Basket

1941 - The Non-Stop Offensive Part 1

John Foreman

  • Size
232mm x 158mm
  • Extent
362 pages
  • Illustrations
Illustrated throughout
  • Book Jacket
  • Publisher


John Foreman’s The Non-Stop Offensive Part 1 chronicles the hour-by-combats fought between the 22nd of June and the end of August 1941; the period that marked the start of the RAF’s Non-Stop Offensive against Occupied Europe. The operational losses and combats of Fighter, Bomber and Coastal Commands, as well as the Fleet Air Arm, are detailed – as are those of the Luftwaffe. This period of the air war has not been chronicled before in this detail.
1941  The Non-Stop Offensive, follows on from some of John’s earlier books 1941 – The Turning Point (Parts 1 and 2) that cover January 1st to 21st June 1941. A limited number of these books (first published in 1994) are still available, but John is keen to point out much new information is now available and that he is working on the revised editions.